25598287
CSDEPL
Login

Severní Čechy.info - aktuální informace o turistice, ubytování a službách

Chapel of St. Lawrence, Malá Skála

Bohemian Paradise

Malá Skála, 468 22

QR kód kontaktů pro Váš mobilní telefon
The chateau`s chapel decorated by painters Vladimír Komárek and Josef Jíra.

The chateau chapel of St. Lawrence was built in 1869 by the then owner of the Malá Skála dominion Ludvík Oppenheimer. In front of the chapel there is a statue of St. John of Nepomuk. In 1996 the chapel underwent a reconstruction and its surroundings were converted into a park. The decorations were made by academic painters Vladimír Komárek, the author of the altar with the motif of the Lamb, and Josef Jíra, the author of the Stations of the Cross. The chapel also boasts a Nativity Scene made of glass. The chapel houses religious ceremonies, occasional performances and concerts.

, author: turnov.cz
 
, author: turnov.cz
 
 
Publikační a redakční systém Public4u © 2000-2021
load
Close map